Sire Line

by GREEN DESERT (USA) (1983 to stud 1987)

5 wins. £222,454, 5f.-7f., July Cup, Newmarket, Gr.1, Flying Childers Stakes, Doncaster, Gr.2, Sprint Cup, Haydock Park, Gr.2, July Stakes, Newmarket, Gr.3, European Free Handicap, Newmarket, L., second in 2000 Guineas, Newmarket, Gr.1, Richmond Stakes, Goodwood, Gr.2, St James's Palace Stakes, Royal Ascot, Gr.2, third in William Hill Sprint Championship, York, Gr.1, fourth in Prix de l'Abbaye de Longchamp, Longchamp, Gr.1, Mill Reef Stakes, Newbury, Gr.2.

Group 1 winners: 

CAPE CROSS (IRE) Lockinge Stakes, Newbury, Gr.1; sire

DESERT LORD (GB) Prix de l'Abbaye de Longchamp, Longchamp, Gr.1

DESERT PRINCE (IRE) Irish 2000 Guineas, Curragh, Gr.1, Queen Elizabeth II Stakes, Ascot, Gr.1, Prix du Moulin de Longchamp, Longchamp, Gr.1; sire

HEAT HAZE (GB) Beverly D Stakes, Arlington International, Gr.1, Matriarch Stakes, Hollywood Park, Gr.1

INVINCIBLE SPIRIT (IRE) Sprint Cup, Haydock Park, Gr.1; sire

MARKAB (GB) (Sprint Cup, Haydock Park, Gr.1

OASIS DREAM (GB) (subject stallion)

OWINGTON (GB) July Cup, Newmarket, Gr.1; sire

ROSE GYPSY (GB) Dubai Poule d'Essai des Pouliches, Longchamp, Gr.1

SHEIKH ALBADOU (GB) Sprint Cup, Haydock Park, Gr.1, Nunthorpe Stakes, York, Gr.1, Breeders' Cup Sprint, Churchill Downs, Gr.1; sire

TAMARISK (IRE) Sprint Cup, Haydock Park, Gr.1; sire

WHITE HEART (GB) Charles Whittingham Memorial Handicap, Hollywood Park, Gr.1, Woodford Reserve Turf Classic Stakes, Churchill Downs, Gr.1

Group 2 winners:

ALKAADHEM (GB) Jebel Hatta, Nad Al Sheba, Gr.2; sire

BINT ALLAYL (GB) Lowther Stakes, York, Gr.2

BYRON (GB) Lennox Cup, Goodwood, Gr.2, Mill Reef Stakes, Newbury, Gr.2; sire

GABR (GB) Sandown Mile, Sandown Park, Gr.2

GREENLANDER (GB) Prix Robert Papin, Maisons-Laffitte, Gr.2; sire

MAQAASID (GB) Queen Mary Stakes, Ascot, Gr.2.

REDDEN BURN (IRE) Grosser Preis von Dusseldorf, Dusseldorf, Gr.2

Group 3 winners:

ABSURDE (FR) Prix de la Grotte, Longchamp, Gr.3

ARDKINGLASS (GB) Jersey Stakes, Royal Ascot, Gr.3; sire

CHRISTMAS GIFT (USA) Beaugay Handicap, Aqueduct, Gr.3, Boiling Springs Handicap, Meadowlands, Gr.3

DESERT SHOT (GB) Earl of Sefton Stakes, Newmarket, Gr.3, Winter Hill Stakes, Windsor, Gr.3

DESERT STORY (IRE) Craven Stakes, Newmarket, Gr.3, Horris Hill Stakes, Newbury, Gr.3; sire

DESERT STYLE (IRE) Ballycorus Stakes, Leopardstown, Gr.3, Tetrarch Stakes, Curragh, Gr.3, Sprint Stakes, Leopardstown, Gr.3; sire

DIAMOND GREEN (FR) Prix La Rochette, Longchamp, Gr.3; sire

ITNAB (GB) Princess Royal Willmott Dixon Stakes, Ascot, Gr.3

KHELEYF (USA) Jersey Stakes, Ascot, Gr.3; sire

KYKUIT (IRE) Premio Carlo Chiesa, Rome, Gr.3

LYONELS GLORY (GB) Furstenberg-Rennen, Baden-Baden, Gr.3

MAGIC RING (IRE) Cornwallis Stakes, Ascot, Gr.3, Norfolk Stakes, Royal Ascot, Gr.3; sire

MAZAMEER (IRE) (Prix de Cabourg, Deauville, Gr.3

MINT CRISP (IRE) Grand Prix de Vichy, Vichy, Gr.3

MOJAVE (GB) Hungerford Stakes, Newbury, Gr.3

ONLY ANSWER (GB) Prix de Saint-Georges, Longchamp, Gr.3, Prix Petit Couvert, Longchamp, Gr.3

SAHARA STAR (GB) Molecomb Stakes, Goodwood, Gr.3

SHAHID (GB) Beeswing Stakes, Newcastle, Gr.3

SPLENDID ERA (UAE) Joel Stakes, Newmarket, Gr.3

STRIKE HARD (IRE) Greenlands Stakes, Curragh, Gr.3

TROPICAL (GB) Flying Five, Leopardstown, Gr.3 (twice), Sprint Stakes, Leopardstown, Gr.3, Curragh Stakes, Curragh, Gr.3

WAQUAAS (GB) Polar Million Cup, Ovrevoll, Gr.3, Taby Open Sprint Championship, Taby, Gr.3

SHINKO FOREST (IRE) Takamatsunomiya Hai, Chukyo, JPN Gr.1, Hakodate Sprint Stakes, Hakodate, JPN Gr.3, Hankyu Hai, Hanshin, JPN Gr.3; sire

MEJIRO DARLING (JPN) Hakodate Sprint Stakes, Hakodate, JPN Gr.3, Ibis Summer Dash, Niigata, JPN Gr.3

Listed winners:

ADIEMUS (GB) Winter Derby, Lingfield Park, L.

ANNA KARENINA (IRE) EBF Stakes, Gowran Park, L.

ANS BACH (GB) The President Cup, Abu Dhabi, L.

DAHIK (GB) Jebel Ali Stakes, Jebel Ali, L.

DAWSON PLACE (USA) Preis der Spielbank Bad Neuenahar, Dusseldorf, L.; sire

DESERT ALCHEMY (IRE) Oak Tree Stakes, Goodwood, L.

DESERT BOY (IRE) Chairman's Prize, Sha Tin, L., Hong Kong Champions & Chater Cup, Sha Tin, L. (twice), Hong Kong Derby, Sha Tin, L., Queen Elizabeth II Cup, Sha Tin, L.

DESERT DRAMA (IRE) Prix Hampton, Chantilly, L.

DESERT EASE (IRE) Go And Go Round Tower Stakes, Curragh, L.

DESERT MAGIC (IRE) Athasi Stakes, Curragh, L.

DESERT SKY (IRE) Fillies Stakes, Leopardstown, L.

DESERT SPORT (FR) Norsk Jockeyklubs Sprintlop, Ovrevoll, L.; sire

ELFASLAH (IRE) Diamond Stakes, Curragh, L.

EMERALD PEACE (IRE) Achilles Stakes, Kempton Park, L.

ETHAARA (GB) Boadicea Stakes, Newmarket, L.

EYSHAL (IRE) The Jebsen Centenary Vase, Sha Tin, L.

FAHIM (GB) (Fort McHenry Handicap, Laurel, L.; sire​

GOLDEN MIRAGE (IRE) Marble Hill Stakes, Curragh, L., Spinning World Stakes, Keeneland, L.

GREAT BRITAIN (GB) Al Quoz Sprint, Nad Al Sheba, L.; sire

GREEN LADY (IRE) Prix de Bagatelle, Saint-Cloud, L.

GREEN LYONS (IRE) Prix de la Cochere, Chantilly, L.

GREEN MANALISHI (GB) Queensferry Stk, Chester, L. (twice), Toteswinger City Wall Stakes, Chester, L.

HAWAIT AL BARR (GB) George Stubbs Stakes, Newmarket, L.

HIMIKO (IRE) Oak Tree Stakes, Goodwood, L.

INISHDALLA (IRE) Athasi Stakes, Curragh, L.

KANE ORE (GB) Criterium du Bequet, La Teste De Buch, L., Prix de la Cochere, Saint-Cloud, L.

KERMIYANA (IRE) Brownstown Stakes, Leopardstown, L.

KHATEER (AUS) (Michaelmas Handicap, Greyville, L.)

LOCH VERDI (GB) Flower Of Scotland Stakes, Hamilton, L.

MAMDOOH (GB) Onkaparinga Cup, Oakbank, L.)

MAMOUNIA (IRE) Sceptre Stakes, Doncaster, L.

MANY COLOURS (GB) Dance Design Stakes, Curragh, L.

MAURI MOON (GB) Oak Tree Stakes, Goodwood, L.

MIDHISH (GB) Abernant Stakes, Newmarket, L.; sire

MUTAMARRES (GB) Al Quoz Sprint, Nad Al Sheba, L​.

NEW SEEKER (GB) Dubai Duty Free Cup, Newbury, L., Guisborough Stakes, Redcar, L., Leicestershire Stakes, Leicester, L.

NID D'ABEILLES (IRE) Prix de Pontarme, Longchamp, L.

NINE REALMS (GB) National Day Cup, Abu Dhabi, L.

ONLY GREEN (IRE) Prix de Saint-Cyr, Chantilly, L, Prix du Pont-Neuf, Longchamp, L.

RED FORT (IRE) Wolferton Stakes, Ascot, L.

ROWAASI (GB) National Stakes, Sandown Park, L.

SANDSTONE (IRE) Newmarket Stakes, Newmarket, L.

SECRET CHARM (IRE) Punter Southall Radley Stakes, Newbury, L.

SEMAYYEL (IRE) John Musker Stakes, Yarmouth, L.

SNOW GRETEL (IRE) G.P.der VGH-Versicherungen Hannoverscher, Hannover, L.

STEPHANT (GB) Premio Bereguardo, Milan, L.

SUEZ (GB) Dick Poole Stakes, Salisbury, L.

TAMNIA (GB) Star Stakes, Sandown Park, L.

THOURIOS (GB) Silver Trophy, Lingfield Park, L.

YAMAL (IRE) Hambleton Stakes, York, L.

YAQEEN (GB) Fillies Stakes, Yarmouth, L.